Interrupted Tale

Interrupted Tale

Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Book IV
by Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
Publisher: Balzer & Bray
Reprint, ©2015, ISBN: 9780061791239
Trade Paperback, 391 pages
Current Retail Price: $6.99
Not in stock

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar.

And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater—and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles—hangs in the balance.

Did you find this review helpful?
Related Categories
Recommended for...