What a Morning!

What a Morning!

The Christmas Story in Black Spirituals

by John Langstaff (editor), Ashley Bryan (Illustrator), John Andrew Ross (Vocal and Piano Arrangements)
Current Retail Price: $17.99
Used Price: $9.00 (1 in stock) Condition Policy

This luminous illustrated songbook presents five spirituals that tell the story of the Nativity.

Young readers will delight in the exquisite cast of human, animal, and heavenly creatures. The collection includes: “My Lord, What a Morning!”, “Mary Had a Baby”, “Go, Tell It on the Mountain”, “Sister Mary Had-a But One Child”, and “Behold That Star!.” Simple arrangements for singing, piano and guitar and a useful note for teachers, parents, and instrumentalists are also included in this book.

Did you find this review helpful?