Sons of Korah CD - Refuge

Sons of Korah CD - Refuge

by Sons of Korah
Publisher: Sons of Korah
Item: 59859
Price: $16.00

Sons of Korah recorded Refuge in their own studio space again (as they did with their last studio album Wait). Refuge is another diverse and dynamic album that covers a range of different genres of Psalms, some intense and turbulent (like Psalm 94) and others peaceful and reflective (Psalm 23). There is great attention to detail and the instrumental palette on this album is broad giving a rich and dynamic expression to the various Psalms. Included are some longer psalms on this album that have been composed in sections that are continuous with each other but otherwise unique. There are both beautiful and epic moments on this album. It is an album for hungry hearts to feed on.

Track Titles:

Samples in MP3 Format

  1. Psalm 94 - Rise Up (5:53)
  2. Psalm 97a - The Lord Reigns (3:01)
  3. Psalm 97b - Zion Hears (2:48)
  4. Psalm 79 - How Long? (4:50)
  5. Psalm 46a - God is Our Refuge (1:53)
  6. Psalm 46b - There is a River (4:15)
  7. Psalm 46c - Come and See (4:21)
  8. Psalm 46d - Be Still and Know (1:46)
  9. Psalm 92a - It is Good (2:29)
  10. Psalm 92b - Flourish (2:25)
  11. Psalm 23 - My Shepherd (4:29)
  12. Psalm 91 - Long Life (7:46)
Did you find this review helpful?
Series Description