First Four Years

First Four Years

Little House Series #9
by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Publisher: HarperCollins
Reprint, ©2004, ISBN: 9780060581886
Trade Paperback, 160 pages
Price: $9.99

For the first time in the history of the Little House books, this edition features Garth Williams’ interior art in vibrant, full color, as well as a beautifully redesigned cover.

Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, in their own little house. Laura is a young pioneer wife now, and must work hard with Almanzo, farming the land around their home on the South Dakota prairie. Soon their baby daughter, Rose, is born, and the young family must face the hardships and triumphs encountered by so many American pioneers.

And so Laura Ingalls Wilder's adventure as a little pioneer girl ends, and her new life as a pioneer wife and mother begins. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story.

Did you find this review helpful?