Wingfeather Saga - Bundle

Wingfeather Saga - Bundle

by Andrew Peterson
Publisher: WaterBrook Press
Item: 81938
List Price: $104.93 Sale Price: $89.19

The Wingfeather Saga is a series of four fantasy-adventure novels about the three Igiby children, Janner, Kalmar, and Leeli. At the beginning of the story Janner is twelve, Kalmar (who’s nickname is Tink) is eleven, and their little sister Leeli is nine. They’re accompanied by Leeli’s dog Nugget, their mother Nia, and their ex-pirate grandfather Podo Helmer.

They live in a world called Aerwiar, which is exactly like our world—except they don’t have electricity or gunpowder, and there are all sorts of creepy animals, like sea dragons and toothy cows. Janner, the eldest, is about to discover that the ordinary little town where they live is anything but ordinary. In fact, he and his family are at the center of a great mystery that will change their lives forever.

Beyond the initial four books, there is a volume of "fan fiction" called Wingfeather Tales written by other authors; Pembrick's Creaturepedia, a "field guide" to the fantastic beasts of Aereiar; and A Ranger's Guide to Glipwood Forest, a travel guide that expands the world with maps, plants, directions, and fun factoids that will tickle readers' fancy!

This set includes:

Did you find this review helpful?
Related Categories
Recommended for...