Twenty Years After

Twenty Years After

Alexandre Dumas Collection #2
by Alexandre Dumas, David Coward (Editor)
Publisher: Oxford University
Reissue, ©2008, ISBN: 9780199537266
Trade Paperback, 845 pages
List Price: $16.95 Sale Price: $14.41

Edited with an Introduction and Notes by David Coward.

Twenty Years After (1845), the sequel to The Three Musketeers, is a supreme creation of suspense and heroic adventure.

Two decades have passed since the musketeers triumphed over Cardinal Richelieu and Milady. Time has weakened their resolve, and dispersed their loyalties. But treasons and stratagems still cry out for justice: civil war endangers the throne of France, while in England Cromwell threatens to send Charles I to the scaffold. Dumas brings his immortal quartet out of retirement to cross swords with time, the malevolence of men, and the forces of history. But their greatest test is a titanic struggle with the son of Milady, who wears the face of Evil.

  • Introduction
  • Bibliography
  • Chronology
  • Map
  • List of characters
  • Explanatory notes
Did you find this review helpful?