Tanglewood Tales

Tanglewood Tales

by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Publisher: Living Book Press
Ill, ©2009, ISBN: 9781922619709
Print-on-demand paperback, 272 pages
Price: $16.99

The six classic tales in this book are ones referenced so regularly in our modern culture that everybody should be familiar with them.

Included are Hawthorne’s retellings of-
Theseus and the Minotaur
Antaeus and the Pygmies
Dragon’s Teeth
Circe’s Palace
Proserpina, Ceres, Pluto, and the Pomegranate Seed
Jason and the Golden Fleece

This edition is presented complete and unabridged with all the color images from an early edition. Be sure to pick up A Wonder Book for more classic Greek myths retold by the same author.

Did you find this review helpful?