Little Wizard Stories of Oz

Little Wizard Stories of Oz

by L. Frank Baum
Publisher: Dover Publications
1st Edition, ©2008, ISBN: 9780486476445
Hardcover, 192 pages
Price: $14.99

After concluding the fourteenth volume of his popular series, L. Frank Baum returned to the land of Oz in 1914 with six short stories featuring Dorothy, Toto, and other beloved characters. Written for slightly younger readers, these hard-to-find tales offer a fine introduction to Baum's enchanted world.

Featured stories include "The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger," "Little Dorothy and Toto," "Tiktok and the Nome King," "Ozma and the Little Wizard," "Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse," and "The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman." This facsimile edition re-creates the charm of the original, including its distinctive blue type and more than 40 full-color illustrations.

Reprint of the Reilly & Britton Co., Chicago, 1914 edition.

Did you find this review helpful?
Related Categories
Recommended for...