American Landmark Books

We have plans to offer much more information on this series, coming winter 2019!

Most of our Landmarks books are reader copies only, and are usually less than the marked price. Collectors: please call or email if you're looking for specific editions or dust jackets!

"The Landmark Books are a series of non-fiction books published by Random House in the fifties and early sixties. Simply put, the Landmark series is the best collection of children's histories ever written. As a jacket blurb on an old edition stated, the reasons [for the series' popularity] are obvious: good writers and important and appealing subjects from America's past.

Writers in the Landmark series include such notable authors as:

Other writers in the series, though less well known, are generally first-rate." —Kathy Artner, Reader's Guide to American History.


Did you find this review helpful?
Parent Categories
Related Links
Valerie's Living Library
A page that provides a lot of information on the series as a whole.
Old Scrolls Blog
History of the Landmark books
A History of the Landmark series
1 Item found Print
Active Filters: Library Binding
Ethan Allen and the Green Mountain Boys
Landmark #66
by Slater Brown
from Random House
for 5th-9th grade
in Vintage & Collectible (Location: VIN-COL)