CLOSED October 20th. Sign up for our newsletter to learn more!
Oresteia Trilogy - Student's Companion

Oresteia Trilogy - Student's Companion

by Robert W. Watson
Publisher: Smarr Publishers
©2006, Item: 21900
Consumable Workbook, 20 pages
Current Retail Price: $9.95

PLEASE NOTE: this is your last chance to buy this book. We will NOT be buying it again. Also, this book is NOT RETURNABLE, and SOLD AS-IS. It may have defects, such as highlighting, torn pages or loose cover.

Included in the trilogy (also called "The House of Atreus") are Agamemnon, The Libation-Bearers, and The Furies. The plays recount the curse on the lineage of Atreus. This unfortunate family had a history of committing horrible acts of violence, and the atrocities were always countered by revenge. Even though Agamemnon returns to his home victorious after the defeat of Troy, the commander-in-chief is murdured by his wife, Clytemnestra. The remainder of the trilogy centers on Orestes, who avenges his father's death and is pursued by the Furies, who punish those who commit parricide. This trilogy represents some of the best examples of Greek drama.

Did you find this review helpful?
Series Description
Related Categories
Recommended for...