Red Fairy Book

By Andrew Lang

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The Twelve Dancing Princesses The Ratcatcher

The Princess Mayblossom The True History of Little Goldenhood

The Twelve Brothers

Soria Moria Castle The Golden Branch

The Black Thief and Knight of the Glen Dapplegrim

The Master Thief The Enchanted Canary

Princess Rosette Rapunzel

The Enchanted Pig The Nettle Spinner

The Norka Farmer Weatherbeard

The Wonderful Birch Mother Holle

Jack and the Beanstalk Minnikin

The Little Good Mouse Bushy Bride

Graciosa and Percinet Snowdrop

The Voice of Death The Seven Foals

The Six Sillies The Marvellous Musician

Kari Woodengown The Story of Sigurd

Drakestail

Brother and Sister